New Hampshire State Inspection

Gurney’s Every Day Pricing

Gurney's Automotive is an Official NH State Inspection Station$45 – NH State Inspection

What happens if your vehicle fails Inspection?

NH State Reinspection

  • Safety – Free
  • Emissions – $15 – If you get the work done at Gurney’s, we waive this fee

Gurney’s Automotive is a State of New Hampshire approved vehicle Inspection Station. Having your vehicle inspected is not only required by law but provides you with the assurance that your automobile is safe and operating properly. Vehicle owners must have a valid registration in order for us to perform the State Inspection, which is due annually on the month of the owner’s birthday. NH State Law requires all cars and small trucks to have an inspection. Newly registered automobiles have 10 days after registration to get inspected. Vehicles that are registered as Antique need to be inspected every other year in April. Any Antique automobiles that are older than the model year of 1949 are exempt from having to be inspected.

New Hampshire State Inspection on cars and light trucks includes:

  • Registration plates, registration certificate, and vehicle identification number
  • Steering, front end, and suspension
  • Brakes (including the parking brake)
  • Odometer and speedometer
  • Electrical system, horn, and defroster
  • Lights and reflectors, including headlight aim
  • Glass, glazing, and mirrors
  • Wipers
  • Exhaust system
  • On-board diagnostics system
  • Body, chassis, and bumper height
  • Fuel system
  • Tires and wheels
  • Emissions/On-Board Diagnostics (OBD) for 1996 models or newer

 

 

Sign up to receive our monthly specials & newsletter